College of LAS « Illinois

Thirty LAS undergrads selected to Senior 100 Honorary

Seniors chosen for achievements and commitment to the future of the university

The full list of Senior 100 Honorary recipients (click for a larger image.)
The full list of Senior 100 Honorary recipients (click for a larger image.)
Thirty graduating seniors from the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences have been selected to the Senior 100 Honorary for their notable achievements.

LAS students from 17 majors, ranging from molecular and cellular biology to psychology, philosophy, history, gender and women’s studies, and more, are among 100 seniors selected from across campus for the honor. Senior 100, which is sponsored by the University of Illinois Alumni Association and the Student Alumni Ambassadors (SAA), is also intended to recognize seniors for their commitment to the future of the university.

“These students will become alumni that enthusiastically bring their sense of responsibility to new communities while staying tied to the University of Illinois,” SAA said.

The list of honorees from LAS, including their major, is below. Click the photo to view a list of all campus recipients.

  • Alex Villanueva, history; political science
  • Andrew Tran, integrative biology; chemistry
  • Anusha Adkoli, molecular and cellular biology; economics
  • Ashley Wehrheim, molecular and cellular biology; psychology
  • Bailey Burns, psychology
  • Chitra Iyer, molecular and cellular biology; psychology- behavioral neuroscience
  • Collin Schumock, economics; political science
  • Devin Weiss, sociology
  • Diamond Brown, molecular and cellular biology
  • Dil Patel, molecular and cellular biology; chemistry
  • Elan Melman, molecular and cellular biology
  • Evan Lorenz, psychology
  • Hannah Jarman, global studies; communication
  • Heidi Warning, economics
  • Justin Lien, molecular and cellular biology; psychology
  • Katherine Woodruff, English secondary education
  • Kelly Sharpe, mathematics; economics; Spanish
  • Kevin O'Keefe, French Language
  • Lisa McGovern, history
  • Mackenize Shimmin, molecular and cellular biology
  • Madeline Reinecke, psychology; philosophy
  • Maxwell Fisher, economics
  • Megha Mathur, Spanish; interdisciplinary health sciences
  • Nicholetti White, psychology, gender and women's studies
  • Pariyamon Thaprawat, molecular and cellular biology honors concentration
  • Rabia Ilyas, psychology
  • Sara Napoli, molecular and cellular biology
  • Stephen Jan, molecular and cellular biology
  • Susmitha Kowligy, molecular and cellular biology
  • Toral Shastri, molecular and cellular biology; psychology

Dave Evensen

Related Topics

  • History
  • Political Science
  • Integrative Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Molecular and Cellular Biology
  • Economics
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Global Studies
  • Communication
  • English
  • English Secondary Education
  • Mathematics
  • Spanish and Portuguese
  • French and Italian
  • Gender and Women's Studies