College of LAS « Illinois

LAS AAP Townhall Plenaries for freshmen

In addition to supporting your honors ambitions, our goal at LAS Access and Achievement is also to assist you in making sound academic decisions. We do this by keeping you fully informed of your options and helping you in determining the pros and cons of each option. Ordinarily you would be assigned a graduate mentor for whom you were required to meet with every two weeks. Instead, you are required to attend two mandatory town hall plenaries. You must attend one town hall plenary in September and one town hall plenary in December. Each plenary is one hour long.

Registration for plenaries will begin Sept. 11, 2017. You may sign up for them through the LAS Access and Achievement Moodle page. A college hold will be placed on your record right before each meeting. The hold will be removed after the attendance of each meeting. During these meetings we will highlight academic deadlines, discuss next steps for meeting academic challenges, and map out co-curricular opportunities.

September 2017 Townhall Plenaries

Thursday, September 28
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Saturday, September 30
3 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Sunday, October 1
3 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Sunday, October 1
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Monday, October 2
3 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Monday, October 2
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Tuesday, October 3
3 p.m.
259 English Building

November-December 2017 Townhall Plenaries

Tuesday, November 28
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Wednesday, November 29
3 p.m.
1000 Lincoln Hall
Wednesday, November 29
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Thursday, November 30
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Friday, December 1
3 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Saturday, December 2
3 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall
Saturday, December 2
5:30 p.m.
1002 Lincoln Hall