College of LAS « Illinois

James Scholar Student Advisory Board

The James Scholar Student Advisory Board on the Quad

The mission of the James Scholar Student Advisory Board (JSSAB) is to encourage student voice in LAS Honors, while promoting community and collectivity within the program.

JSSAB builds community among James Scholars and connections with the campus and local community through social, professional and service events. The organization also provides leadership opportunities through ambassador and peer mentoring programs.

Follow LAS Honors at Illinois on Facebook and see the group's calendar for the latest on upcoming JSSAB events.

2018-19 JSSAB Executive Board

  • Co-President Sara O'Malley
  • Co-President Jake Ritthamel
  • Vice President Danielle Klimas
  • Secretary Jinran Shi
  • Co-Service Coordinator Andria Pace
  • Co-Service Coordinator Anna Chlopecki
  • Social Coordinator John Prescott
  • Mentoring Coordinator Olivia Massey
  • Professional Development Coordinator Angela Chang

If you would like to learn more about JSSAB, please email the board.