College of LAS « Illinois

2017-2018 LAS Alumni Association
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Front row: Peggy J. Ruff, Forsyth; Lauren Hoover (student representative), Champaign; Eryn C. Schneider, Naperville. Back row: Michael P. Malone, Glen Ellyn; Joseph J. Levin, Minneapolis; James R. Dolan, Glenview; Michael T. Taylor, Deer Park; Kristine L. Ford, Riverwoods. Not pictured: Jonathan Camp, Bloomingdale; Gary J. Greenspan, Northbrook; Jerry W. Hester II, Flossmoor; Winston L. Langston II, Flossmoor; Jerrold M. Levy, Deerfield.
(Photo by Thompson–McClellan)

Board members of the LAS Alumni Association are devoted—they donate their time and creativity to build lifelong connections between alumni and LAS. And considering that there are more than 162,000 living alumni, that’s a big undertaking.

The LAS Alumni Association was founded in 1984 as a member-supported organization to offer an array of activities so that LAS alumni may continue to learn, grow, and stay involved with their college community. The organization’s all-volunteer board of directors oversees these activities:

In their roles as ambassadors for the college, they represent the values, traditions, and beliefs in excellence that are the core of the college to other members of the University, the alumni body, and the public at large.

Read more about the board’s mission, history, and accomplishments.